Book Beginnings on Fridays

 

 

13reasonswhy

 

 

“A shoebox-sized package is propped against the front door at an angle.”

 

 

I started reading it yesterday, and so far, I’m not too impressed. The writing is mediocre, at best, and the maudlin, melodramatic “I’m such a victim, everyone pity me” voice of the girl on the tape, Hannah, has already gotten on my nerves. We’ll see how this progresses.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve been wanting to read this book, as I watched the show on Netflix (well, most of it). But if it isn’t capturing you, I might just pass on the book. Thanks for sharing, and for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Keep going. The book has some very important messages for teens. When I was working as a teen librarian I made kids promise me that they would finish the book, not just read part way and abandon it. I’ll give you the same advice. My quotes are from Turtles All the Way Down

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Candid Cover says:

    I started this one on Audible and abandoned it. I started to feel as though it was glorifying suicide. I hope that it is one that you end up enjoying if you do stick with it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yup, I think the same thing.

      Like

  4. One of these days I’ll try this one, but it’s not too high up the tbr.

    Like

Leave a comment